Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

Reviews (17)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-07 15:08:18

Mr. Ferguson is an accomplished trial lawyer. He is smart, compassionate, and fights for his clients in an aggressive, yet professional manner. He has an effective presence with juries.

— Peer 11/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-07 06:02:07

I have worked with Jason in defending several corporate clients accused of violating federal regulations. Jason understands the procedure, the law, is always prepared, and has the respect of the government officials and AUSA.

— Peer 11/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20 07:42:02

No description provided

— Peer 11/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20 07:37:15

No description provided

— Peer 11/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20 06:18:39

No description provided

— Peer 11/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-20 04:03:55

Excellent attorney that knows the law backwards and forwards. Works tirelessly to ensure his clients get the best results!

— Peer 11/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-07 08:26:35

No description provided

— Peer 11/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-07 07:27:21

No description provided

— Peer 11/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-06 19:11:11

No description provided

— Peer 11/06/2018

4.8 / 5.0
2018-11-06 22:18:45

No description provided

— Peer 11/06/2018

4.2 / 5.0
2018-11-11 12:47:48

No description provided

— Peer 11/11/2018

4.0 / 5.0
2018-11-06 19:15:59

No description provided

— Peer 11/06/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-22

This case involved a medical professional that was investigated by the DEA and had no legal representation during the first day and hired this lawyer on the second day after talking to the DEA and waiving Miranda rights and voluntarily giving up license. Of course this was a mistake on client's part. After Mr. Ferguson was contacted, he promptly responded and was hired for legal representation. He directly and honestly explained his view of the problems involved in the fact of initial lack of clients legal advice but then proceeded to quickly put together a team of experts that could and did benefit future of case outcome. He is committed to each client and cares about their legal situation. He was open to client's views but always held true to what he thought would benefit client in final outcome. His other relationships with his professional peers is definitely an advantage in his practice. His experience in personal injury area, as a prior federal prosecutor, and criminal defense practice gives him an exceptional background for his practice. But also his commitment to his client, his work ethic, and integrity are outstanding.

— Client 11/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

I would recommend him to anyone that's seeking legal help or any kind of assistance dealing with court as a person I think that he is a very great guy and me and my family will forever grateful for him.

— Client 11/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-24

After 3 failed attempts with defense attorney consultations Mr. Ferguson was the first one to listen without rushing to retainment. I can’t tell you if you’ve never needed defending how difficult it can be to tell your side of the story. Mr. Ferguson is respected by the court system and a successful lawyer proven by awards received by accredited organizations. I recommend him to everyone who needs defending. Before I even left the consultation I learned my rights by law and instant relief. Thank you Casey

— Client 11/24/2018

4.0 / 5.0
2019-09-16

I had a speeding ticket and needed it reduced. He was able to get that done for me no problem. He was sometimes slow to respond, but I know most of that is because the court system itself is very slow (there was a 4 month gap between the two trial dates, for a speeding ticket). Like the one star review said, I did send a money order to him (though the money was clearly addressed to the court) so that he paid for me and I never had to go to court. I was worried about hiring him based on what the one star reviewer said, but everything worked fine; you just have be really patient and trust that Jason is working for you.

— Client 09/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-28

Jason was incredible. He answered every time I called (or, at least returned my calls quickly), and spoke to me very respectfully. He always asked how I was doing, and how my family were doing, before talking business. When my case went to court, he looked at the judge, and said, "Your Honor, we will be..." And the Judge held up his hand, stopping him. Upon stopping him the Judge said, "Save it, Mr. Ferguson, the case is dismissed" THAT, ladies and Gentlemen, is Jason Ferguson. I would HIGHLY recommend retaining him for ANY case.....but only if you expect to win.

— Client 09/28/2019

Contact Us

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Columbus Office

    Address

    945 Broadway
    Suite 335 A
    Columbus, GA 31901

    Phone

    706-780-5586